Generally, a property manager will charge a flat percentage fee based on the rental amount of the property. The specific fees and amounts will vary by the property management company.
A property management company's common services include tenant screening, marketing, managing payments, maintenance, cleaning, rental rate management and customer support.
Yes. South Carolina law requires a Property Management license for those who are interested in managing income-producing properties on behalf of other property owners.
A prospective licensee must be at least 21 years old to be licensed as a Property Manager-in-Charge and at least 18 years old to be licensed as a Property Manager. Source: South Carolina Real Estate Commission