Vacation Home Rental Agency
Sea Mountain Vacations is a property management company that specializes in offering unique and luxurious vacation rental experiences along North Myrtle Beach. Born from a deep-rooted passion for enhancing the vacation rental industry, their approach combines comfort, luxury, and memorable adventures.
The company prides itself on its intimate local knowledge of the North Myrtle Beach area and dedication to exceeding guest expectations, ensuring every stay is memorable. They leverage industry-leading technology for real-time decision-making, aiming to create properties that are not just relaxing havens but also delight with top-notch amenities.
Sea Mountain Vacations is more than just a property management company; they are devoted to creating cherished memories for their guests.
|Cherry Grove Beach, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
|Vacation Rentals, Property Management
Are you looking for other companies like Sea Mountain Vacations that specialize in property management? Here's a few local vacation home rental agencies near North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina that people also search for because they may be similar.
If you're asking yourself: "Should I rent from Sea Mountain Vacations?" or "Are they safe to rent from?", then SoCoastal can help. We collect reviews from previous guests and around the web in order to help you learn more about the experience others have had with Sea Mountain Vacations. SoCoastal makes a best-effort attempt to verify any first-party Sea Mountain Vacations reviews we directly receive in order to confirm their accuracy and authenticity.
As someone that travels all the time for Business staying in Hotels and Airbnb's I can happily say that 99% of the time I usually have a great experience. This time I traveled with a group consisting of my beautiful extended family of 12 adults, 4 children and 4 babies. Our recent stay at this property hosted by Sea Mountain Vacations was a complete disappointment. The location might have been great, but the overall experience was a nightmare. The house had so much potential, but it fell short in every possible way. The cleanliness of the property was downright terrible. Dirty rugs and unwashed bedspreads greeted us on arrival, Yes we even had to wash them prior to sleeping on them.One of the bedrooms had a broken glass shower door, with shards strewn all over the tub, was a safety hazard waiting to happen. We reported this to the host first thing the next morning. Host claimed will take a few days to fix because they need to order the glass. How can you have guests enter into such a Hazzard?? They said the house was inspected prior. How can they not have seen that??But the real kicker was the host's audacity. They tried to extort $$ from us for issues that were either pre-existing or grossly exaggerated. Accusing us of damaging bedspreads and main living room rug.We all actually spent a considerably amount of time the morning before checking out to make sure to leave the house clean. We took out all the garbage and left in the bin as instructed. We left some bags outside of non perishable items just in case the cleaning crew wanted tjem. We paid a substantial cleaning fee, expecting a certain level of hygiene and service. Instead, we got blamed for issues beyond our control and subpar communication from the host. As guests, we felt disrespected and taken advantage of. This place was a colossal letdown, and we strongly advise potential renters to think twice before booking with Sea Mountain Vacations. Our experience was marred by a host who failed to meet even the most basic standards of decency and hospitality.
This review of Sea Mountain Vacations was originally published on Google by Pinny Bergstein and is the subjective opinion of the Google user and not of SoCoastal.
We had a beautiful vacation and left the Airbnb in great spirits. Unfortunately, we had no warning for the blatant lies and accusations that were about to come our way from the host. The host blamed us for damages and disrespect to the property, all of which were absolutely false. Unless you are specifically looking to deal with a nasty, greedy host, I highly recommend you stay far away.
This review of Sea Mountain Vacations was originally published on Google by Chayala Teichman and is the subjective opinion of the Google user and not of SoCoastal.
I can't say enough good things about my stay at the Sea Mountain Vacations property in Myrtle Beach!! The property was clean, comfortable, and welcoming. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. What made this experience truly outstanding was our host, Buck. He was incredibly friendly and responsive, and he really went the extra mile to ensure our stay was perfect. From start to finish, this was a top-notch vacation, and I can't wait to book again through Sea Mountain Vacations.
This review of Sea Mountain Vacations was originally published on Google by Jared Gehman and is the subjective opinion of the Google user and not of SoCoastal.
We were very much looking forward to this vacation with our extended family. The house is in an awesome location with a nice pool and great beach access. The house was spacious and comfortable. There were issues like dirty rugs that we didn't complain about- because we don't like making a fuss. We did make sure to keep the babies off the rugs. The linens were dirty. We reached out to the host about that because that was nauseating and unacceptable. When we saw the broken shower door with shattered glass all over we contacted the host in the morning. That was really dangerous and we expected a proper response from the hosts. The door downstairs between the bathroom and the bedroom didn't close, so that was also not useable. The WiFi didn't work in a lot of areas in the house, which caused major difficulty for those in our party that had to work remotely. Again- we didn't bring this up to our host because we understood sometimes things happen. But when they had the audacity to outright blatantly lie and accuse us of breaking the door and damaging the rugs and leaving dog hairs (as much as we love pets , we never owned anything more than a fish!) we are unable to refrain from warning potential guests about our experience.
This review of Sea Mountain Vacations was originally published on Google by Sarah Bergstein and is the subjective opinion of the Google user and not of SoCoastal.
Amazing place to stay!! Every detail considered before making the house available to others for vacay. So cozy, very clean and well planned in making sure anything we could possibly need was already thought of and available. I checked out the website and cannot believe the detail that they put into every property!! Can't say enough about our wonderful experience with Sea Mountain Vacations. Looking forward to a stay at each property over the coming years.
This review of Sea Mountain Vacations was originally published on Google by Rona Diane Kuhn Cassell and is the subjective opinion of the Google user and not of SoCoastal.
Stayed at Charlie's Beach Retreat. My kids LOVED the Willy Wonka theme. Sea Mountain Vacations went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. The house was stocked with everything we needed and then some. No need to bring anything from home when this became our home away from home. Would recommended this to anyone and everyone!
This review of Sea Mountain Vacations was originally published on Google by Victoria Haft and is the subjective opinion of the Google user and not of SoCoastal.
Let me start by saying, we have a large family with a few married siblings, nephews , nieces etc. and finally got the time to take a few days off that worked with our schedule, to be able to go to Myrtle Beach and spend some quality family time! And we were so excited until the following occurred. I feel compelled to write this review to provide an honest account of our recent stay at Sea Mountain Vacations. While there were aspects of our experience that were satisfactory, overall, the cleanliness of the property and the behavior of the hosts left us deeply dissatisfied and concerned for our well-being.Let's start with the most alarming issue we encountered. the presence of broken glass left in the bathtub. This was an absolute safety hazard, particularly since we were traveling with children who bathe in that area. It is unfathomable that the hosts would allow such a dangerous situation to exist, putting their guests, especially young ones, at risk. This negligence is inexcusable, and we were appalled by the lack of attention to basic safety measures. God forbid if a child swallowed a piece of glass?? Just imagine!The audacity, that even blamed US for the broken shower glass door! All because they have a so called "rigorous inspection" done prior to renting out the property. I assure you, there was no rigorous inspection done, and the fact that they're insinuating that WE were the ones that broke the door is just completely false and to be honest extremely sleazy.Unfortunately, the cleanliness of the vacation home was equally disappointing. Upon arrival, we were greeted by dirty rugs, (which btw they also blamed on us, because of their (prior to rental rigorous inspection I previously mentioned) the sheets had disgusting hair ALL over some of the beds to the point we couldn't sleep on them. The overall lack of cleanliness was evident throughout the property, leaving us with a sense of discomfort and unease. It was clear that the cleaning standards were subpar, and the hosts had not made any effort to ensure a hygienic environment for their guests.In addition to the cleanliness and maintenance issues, our experience with the hosts was nothing short of abysmal.Originally, upon arrival,the hosts seemed friendly and nice, and willing to care of any and all issues, however after our stay,the story changed REAL fast.They were displaying a complete lack of professionalism and courtesy. Our attempts to address the concerns regarding cleanliness and safety were met with hostility and indifference. And even blame that it was OUR fault! The audacity of it is mind boggling.In conclusion, if you're looking for a vacation home rental in the Myrtle Beach area, I would stay FAR Away from Sea Mountain Vacations.
This review of Sea Mountain Vacations was originally published on Google by nz simcha and is the subjective opinion of the Google user and not of SoCoastal.
We stayed at 511 S Ocean Boulevard North Myrtle Beach. Clean rental. Quiet building during our stay. Great access to beach and accomodating parking. Could use more place settings if accommodations specify 10 people. Furniture too low to comfortably exit(legs were removed for some reason and in a drawer). Beds are quite firm. Overall enjoyed our short stay.
This review of Sea Mountain Vacations was originally published on Google by Cindy Bleess and is the subjective opinion of the Google user and not of SoCoastal.
As first-time investors in the short-term rental market, we began with two properties in North Myrtle Beach. We had barely glanced up from our closing documents and our property manager Buck Cumbo had prepped our homes for the rental market and booked the summer with vacationers. The crews he has in place for 24/7 maintenance and cleaning are top-notch. And our 5-star reviews reflect how well Buck connects with renters before, during and after their stays. The fall and winter months are filling up fast, and we are excited to have more happy customers!
This review of Sea Mountain Vacations was originally published on Google by Lorrie White and is the subjective opinion of the Google user and not of SoCoastal.
SoCoastal tracks and publishes Sea Mountain Vacations coupon codes so you can get the latest and greatest deals and discounts on your next beach vacation rental. If we find a promo code, discount or special offer that they have released, we'll list the details below.
It looks like we haven't found any 2024 coupon codes yet.
We don't have a 2025 coupon code to show you yet, but we're currently looking for them.